Please activate Cookies !!!
My Cart
Telefon Mailorder Dodo Beach


Freaks With The Savage Beat
Artist(s): Hexxers, The
EAN/UPC Code: 1230001580457
Item-Number: TWLP023
Set Count: 1
Information: Ltd edition vinyl release of the genre defining 2004 album by the Hexxers. This cult classic combines the savage delivery of The Sonics with the energy of The Cramps mixed in with an unhealthy dose of Back From The Grave style Garage Punk# There#s a touch of primal Rockabilly in there too thanks to Rockin' Ryan Sagat delivering the scorching vocals and Rip Carson#s guitar work. John Carlucci former bass meister of The Fuzztones brought the Garage Punk influence and it was all rounded off by a mutual appreciation of 60's Punk and the wilder side of 50's Rockabilly.Considered to be one of, if not the best 'crossover' album recorded in recent times.

track list:
A1 Straight Home
A2 I Can Beat Your Drum
A3 Strangled
A4 You Put Me On
A5 No One Knows Where My Wild Seeds Are Sown
A6 Tell Me Pretty Baby
A7 Somethin's Got A Hold Of My Heart
B1 Headstomp Rock
B2 Bones By My Bedside
B3 Sidewinder Crawl
B4 I Take What I Want
B5 Griddle Greasin' Daddy
B6 Let's Dance
B7 Knockin' On Gravestones
Release: 26.04.2019
Available since: 02.05.2019
Availability: Item immediately available
17,99 EUR
PLEASE NOTICE: The availability of a record is referring to our store in Schöneberg. If you want to know whether a record is in stock at Dodo Beach East, please contact us via phone (+49 30 442 800 4) or e-mail to