Bitte Cookies aktivieren !!!
Big Bend (an Original Soundtrack For Public Tv)
Interpret(en): Explosions In The Sky
EAN/UPC Code: 656605336916
Artikel-Nr.: 00148532
Set-Inhalt: 2
Information: Following nearly two years of global touring in support of their adventurous and acclaimed album, The Wilderness (2016), Explosions In The Sky paused on the future to reflect on the past. Celebrating their 20th year as a band with a pair of remastered reissues of early beloved classics - How Strange, Innocence (2000) and The Rescue (2005) - they embarked on a memorable series of anniversary concerts in 2019. It was around then that Explosions In The Sky was approached to craft the score to a new documentary about a place with which, as native Texans, they were very familiar: Big Bend National Park. That documentary, Big Bend: The Wild Frontier of Texas, premiered on PBS in the United States as well as on a variety of networks in other countries in early 2021. The hour-long film intimately follows the lives of native animals amid expansive aerial views of the iconic desert landscape that makes up one of the grandest natural wonders in the world. The band set these sights to an inspired, melodic, and meaningful blend of acoustic guitar, slide guitar, strings, piano, bells, and drums that feels as alive and diverse - and vast and lonely -as the place it depicts. Big Bend (An Original Soundtrack for Public Television) takes that mesmerizing score and recontextualizes it as a standalone album. Those brief cues have been expanded and transformed into a thoughtful, gorgeous full-length album that recalls some of the band's most magical and memorable moments from their storied history. Big Bend: The Wild Frontier of Texas is a film that explores the past and present of the vast, complicated landscape that still holds countless mysteries yet to be uncovered. In Big Bend (An Original Soundtrack for Public Television), Explosions In The Sky pursue a similar approach to their own past and present, and find inspiration in all that has yet to be discovered.

Erscheinungsdatum: 01.10.2021
Im Shop seit: 06.10.2021
Verfügbarkeit: Sofort abholbereit/versandfertig
26,99 EUR


GRÜNE AMPEL: Platte ist auf Lager und sofort abholbereit oder versandfertig.
GELBE AMPEL: Platte ist nicht auf Lager und muss für dich beim Vertrieb nachbestellt werden. Sollte die Platte nicht lieferbar sein, geben wir dir so schnell wie möglich Bescheid!
WICHTIG: Die angegebene Verfügbarkeit einer Platte bezieht sich ausschließlich auf den Laden in Schöneberg.


Durch Corona und die Auslastung der Vinylpresswerke ist die Liefersituation momentan recht schwierig. Wir geben unser Bestes, um euch schnellstmöglich Feedback zu eurer Bestellung und der Verfügbarkeit der Platten zu geben. Sollte ihr eine Frage haben, meldet euch am Besten via E-Mail unter

Track Titelinformation Spielzeit
LP 1/2
001 Zusatzinformation CHISOS
002 Zusatzinformation CLIMBING BEAR
003 Zusatzinformation WOODPECKER
004 Zusatzinformation SPRING
005 Zusatzinformation FLYING
006 Zusatzinformation CAMOUFLAGE
007 Zusatzinformation SWIMMING
008 Zusatzinformation STORIES IN STONE
009 Zusatzinformation SUMMER
010 Zusatzinformation NIGHTFALL

LP 2/2
001 Zusatzinformation OWL HUNTING
002 Zusatzinformation SUNRISE
003 Zusatzinformation BIG HORNS
004 Zusatzinformation AUTUMN
005 Zusatzinformation CUBS
006 Zusatzinformation PALLID BATS
007 Zusatzinformation RAINS LEGACY
008 Zusatzinformation BIRD FAMILY
009 Zusatzinformation WINTER
010 Zusatzinformation HUMAN HISTORY