Bitte Cookies aktivieren !!!
Telefon Mailorder Dodo Beach


Dying On The Mountain
Interpret(en): Big Scenic Nowhere
EAN/UPC Code: 760137276111
Artikel-Nr.: 00135121
Set-Inhalt: 1
Zustand: Neuware
Information: Jammy, doomy psych-rock from members of Fu Manchu, Kyuss, Yawning Man, Monolord - a true supergroup of desert legends! From the riff-explosive mind of Fu Manchu guitarist Bob Balch and Yawning Man creative force Gary Arce comes a true supergroup of desert rock legends. This debut EP offers 25 minutes of jammy, doomy psychedelic rock and includes performances from Nick Oliveri (Kyuss, QoTSA), Tony Reed (Mos Generator), Mario Lalli (Fatso Jetson), Lisa and Ian of The Well, and Thomas Jager (Monolord). EPIC! High Fidelity Colored Vinyl! Featuring members of some of the biggest and most influential desert and stoner rock bands of all time! For fans of Fu Manchu, Kyuss, Queens of the Stone Age, Monolord, Mos Generator, Audioslave Big Scenic Nowhere is a desert rock supergroup conceived and led by two very different and equally notable guitarists: Bob Balch of Fu Manchu, an integral part of their seminal fuzz since his debut on milestone album The Action is Go, and Gary Arce, the guitar wizard at the heart of Yawning Man, the desert-psych trio responsible for inspiring the likes of Queens of the Stone Age and Kyuss (who famously covered Yawning Man's song "Catamaran" on their final album). For Big Scenic Nowhere, Bob and Gary assembled an all-star cast of iconic desert locals like Nick Oliveri (Kyuss, QoTSA), Mario Lalli (Fatso Jetson) and Bill Stinson (Yawning Man) as well as talented friends including Tony Reed (Mos Generator) Thomas Jager (Monolord), Lisa and Ian from The Well, and Per Wiberg (Opeth, Spiritual Beggars). Together, these talents pulled together a titanic debut EP that harnesses the sonic prowess of everyone involved but still sounds like the colossal debut statement from a true heavyweight band. This is a 4-song EP which is technically organized as 2 tracks on CD (track 2 is 20 minutes long, haha), so we're looking at a 25-minute monster of an EP. Tracklist: Dying on the Mountain (Pt. 1) / Altered Ages / Dying on the Mountain (Pt. 2) / Towards the Sun

Erscheinungsdatum: 13.09.2019
Im Shop seit: 04.10.2019
Verfügbarkeit: i.d.R. in 3-5 Tagen versand- oder abholbereit
14,99 EUR
BITTE BEACHTEN: Die Verfügbarkeit eines Artikels bezieht sich bislang ausschließlich auf unsere Filiale in Schöneberg. Wenn ihr wissen möchtet, ob ein Artikel im Dodo Beach East vorrätig ist, ruft uns bitte an ( 030 442 800 4) oder schreibt eine E-Mail an
Track Titelinformation Spielzeit
12" EP 1/1
001 Zusatzinformation DYING ON THE MOUNTAIN (PT. 1)
002 Zusatzinformation ALTERED AGES
003 Zusatzinformation DYING ON THE MOUNTAIN (PT. 2)
004 Zusatzinformation TOWARDS THE SUN