Please activate Cookies !!!
My Cart
Dodo Beach in Berlin
Versand & Zahlung
We offer the following payment options:


With an order value of 80 Euros and more we ship free within Germany.
Artist(s): Beachheads
EAN/UPC Code: 7041889504466
Item-Number: 00108535
Set Count: 1
Information: The spark that became Beachheads was first ignited on a tour bus, as Kvelertak members Vidar (guitar) and Marvin (bass) fantasized about the endless potential of fuzzy guitars, energetic drums and good melodies. After a demo session in 2013 they hooked up with Stavanger-locals Espen, a metal drummer with a pop heart, and former synthpop-singer Borild. Together they knocked out three single tracks that quickly made a mark on playlists on both Norwegian and British national radio.

The sudden success and interest came as a surprise for Beachheads who had no big plans, except for "maybe recording an album sometime". And now the record is finished! Beachheads is the kind of band that will stay with you through life's many twists and turns.
The track sequence manifests life's unpredictability and sharp contrasts, going from classic love songs to moments of deep despair. The album was recorded in Beachheads' hometown Stavanger and mixed by Oystein Frantzvåg in Oslo studio Nabolaget.

Artwork by Ryan Patterson with photography by Arne Bru Haug.
Release: 03.02.2017
Available since: 23.02.2017
Availability: Item immediately available
22,99 EUR
Track Titelinformation Spielzeit
LP (analog) 1/1
001 Zusatzinformation MOMENT OF TRUTH
002 Zusatzinformation BREAK ME DOWN
003 Zusatzinformation YOUR HIGHNESS
004 Zusatzinformation DESPAIR
005 Zusatzinformation UNA
006 Zusatzinformation GIVE ME SOME LOVE
007 Zusatzinformation REVERBERATIONS
008 Zusatzinformation PROCESSION
009 Zusatzinformation TREASURE CHEST
010 Zusatzinformation MONOLOGUES
011 Zusatzinformation ADDICTION NOT LOVE
012 Zusatzinformation IT FEELS ALRIGHT